Department of 
Cellular and Integrative Physiology
Manzoor Bhat, M.S., Ph.D.

Professor and Chair 
bhatm@uthscsa.edu
Jean Bopassa, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor 
bopassa@uthscsa.edu
Robert Brenner, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
brennerr@uthscsa.edu
Lynette C. Daws, Ph.D.

Professor
daws@uthscsa.edu
Benjamin Eaton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
eatonb@uthscsa.edu
Veronica Galvan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
galvan@uthscsa.edu
Peter Hornsby, Ph.D.

Professor
Hornsby@uthscsa.edu
Martin Paukert, M.D

Assistant Professor
paukertm@uthscsa.edu
Jun Hee Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
kimjh@uthscsa.edu
James Nelson, Ph.D.

Professor
nelson@uthscsa.edu
James Stockand, Ph.D. 

Professor
stockand@uthscsa.edu
David Weiss, Ph.D.

Dean of the GSBS
Professor
weissd@uthscsa.edu
Glenn Toney, Ph.D

Ashbel Smith Professor
toney@uthscsa.edu
Jason Pugh, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
pughj@uthscsa.edu
Mark Shapiro, Ph.D.

Professor
shapirom@uthscsa.edu

Faculty 
Hye Young Lee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
leeh6@uthscsa.edu
Teppei Fujikawa, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
fujikawa@uthscsa.edu
Faculty Members 

Carie Boychuk, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Boychukc@uthscsa.edu
Swati Banerjee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
banerjees@uthscsa.edu
Jeffery Boychuk, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Boychuk@uthscsa.edu
Georgianna Gould, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor
gouldg@uthscsa.edu